+44 (0)207 610 9218

Top 10 Vacancies

Job Details
Job ID J2714
Postion BELSIZE PARK: Daily Nanny (3 boys 2, 4 & 7 yrs)
Location BELSIZE PARK: open start date (by end Aug)
Description

BELSIZE PARK: open start date for a Daily Nanny for 3 boys (2, 4 & 7 years).

Professional clients in belsize Park are looking to replace their lovely Norland Nanny (well known to us) to take sole charge of their 3 lovely, lively boys (2, 4 & 7 years).  This role is a Daily position, Monday - Friday (though the clients can consider 4 days if new nanny specifically wants 4 days).  The outgoing nanny has been with the family for 3 years and is very happy to chat with the incoming nanny.

Our clients, both professionals, are flexible for the new nanny to start anytime from July to end Aug (new candidate must be in-situ by then). This is a non-driving role as everything is very local.

There are 3, very active, very different boys in the  household: 7, 4 & 2 years. And they are all in a really super routine.  The eldest will be going into Yr 2; middle chap will be starting pre-prep, and the youngest will be starting nursery (just 3 mornings). All schools/nursery are very local within walking distance, and wherever possible, mum likes to do the morning dropping offs. They are active, bright boys, who love reading, cricket & sports. They are in excellent routines and our clients would like a well-rounded, grounded candidate who can gently, but firmly manage three boys whilst implementing good manners. A nanny with a GSOH, who is fun, active, proactive and use her own initiative to orchestrate events/activities.

Native, English MT is essential and a nanny who is confident with homework, the UK curriculum and has good educational focus. Someone who is trained who be wonderful (the outgoing nanny is Norland) or has at the very least, 4 years professional experience in a similar role. Their Norland nanny is scheduled to leave on 23rd Aug, so it is highly preferred to do a handover with her, though there is a bit of flexibility for an earlier start and the current nanny will very happily chat to the new nanny.

Some travel is available if (and only if!) the new nanny wants to travel.  There is no obligation for nanny to accompany them (but once a year the family do take a very lovely trip!). And there is a holiday home in Oxfordshire but again,  it is not mandatory for the nanny to go.  There are no pets in the household, but grandparents do have dogs.

Working hours will be Monday - Friday (or Monday - Thursday if the new nanny wants 4 days) and our clients are very respectful of nanny's time and always try to get home on time. On a Monday they family like the nanny to start at 07.30 so everyone gets to school/nursery/work on time, with no pressure, but for the rest of the week the start time is 08.00. And our clients always try to get home for the nanny to finish at 18.30.   This is an easy going household, but our clients do want to continue good communication with the nanny. 

The will consider a very good salary for the right candidate with appropriate credentials/experience.  Do call us for a chat 0207 610 9218, or email up to date Cvs to info@nanniesofstjames.com 

Sole Charge Sole
Live In or Daily Daily
Accommodation N/A
Driver No
Use of Car No

Back Apply

+44 (0)207 610 9218