+44 (0)207 610 9218

Top 10 Vacancies

Job Details
Job ID J2715
Postion NOTTING HILL: Top, Norland-trained Daily Nanny (two boys 4.5 & 2 years)
Location NOTTING HILL: summer start ££££

Job in private family: Start ASAP (flexible for the right candidate)

Location: Notting Hill, London 

Position: Trained, Daily Nanny - 2 boys, mixture sole charge and shared care

Salary: £50,000 to £70,000 gross per year (depending on experience and schedule established.)

A loving family is looking for a warm-hearted, sweet-natured and reliable nanny to care for a 2 year old toddler boy and his 4 and-a-half-year-old big brother. The two brothers are adorable and very close; they love to spend time together.

The family is looking for a loving and affectionate nanny. The right candidate will be calm, tender and gentle, as well as having a sense of playfulness, and great ideas for engaging, milestone-appropriate activities. The ideal nanny will be trustworthy and responsible with a positive, friendly, happy disposition. The role will be a mixture of sole charge and shared care and great communication is key, with the family and the other Norlander on rota.

The two little boys are a joy to be around and care for; they are joyful, fun, clever, cuddly and completely scrumptious. They love to be outdoors playing in their garden, communal garden or local Parks. They (usually) attend or host lots of play dates and enjoy visiting the kids club the family is members of, the museums nearby or other fun outings such as theatre and musical shows. The family also enjoys traveling (in usual times again;) and the boys are very good travellers frequently visiting Paris and the French Riviera, Marbella, New York, Miami and other destinations where the family vacations or have other homes.

Typically, the 4-year-old attends nursery 5 mornings a week (and will be at Reception in the Fall, if schools are not open the family will be looking to possibly hire a tutor some days of the week). And the youngest should be starting nursery this autumn.

One of the the boys favorite things is to go scoot over to the local parks, such as Holland Park, Kensington Gardens and Hyde Park. During the lockdown, the family has set up a Montessori-like area with fun materials in their playroom that the children love, and activities have also centred around lots of messy play and running around outside doing sports games (and now in warmer weather water play), cycling in the communal garden, arts and crafts, baking, etc. The family believes in the right mix of independent free-play and adult-led playful learning activities for their children’s young age group.

This is a warm and welcoming home, where the environment is respectful and harmonious. It is very important to this family to keep a positive energy around the children. It is a staffed but relaxed home.

The nanny will work alongside the rota nannies.

Interviewing now for a trained, qualified nanny: do call agency for more details on 0207 610 9218 or if new to us please send CV + refs to us at info@nanniesofstjames.com 

Sole Charge Sole
Live In or Daily Daily
Accommodation supplied when req
Driver Yes
Use of Car Yes

Back Apply

+44 (0)207 610 9218