+44 (0)207 610 9218

Full-Time Vacancies

Job Details
Job ID J2078
Postion VAUXHALL/STOCKWELL SW8: Daily Nanny (boys: 3yrs & 10mths) ££££
Location VAUXHALL/STOCKWELL SW8: March start ££££

Gorgeous new appointment for delightful, new clients of ours in the Vauxhall/Stockwell (SW8) area.  Our clients are seeking a new Daily Nanny to replace their current nanny who is returning to Australia, they have 2 adorable little boys.

Permanent, Full-Time, Daily Nanny 2 boys: 10 months and 3 years - who are both in a good routine and in good health! Their eldest is a sweet, outgoing little boy with a love of books/storytelling and attends a local Montessori nursery (within walking distance) Monday to Friday mornings. This is a full, sole charge role but with parents around on occasion. Both our clients are working professionals with busy schedules: Mum travels to Europe 3 days/week and Dad works in London and occasionally from his home office, but with full-charge to nanny. 

Our clients would ideally like the candidate to work 4 days, Monday to Thursday (but will also consider Monday to Friday for the right person). Daily hours will be 8am to 6pm with flexibility to babysit during the week and occasional Proxy. Due to our clients’ careers there are occasions when flexibility is required, but usually always by arrangement, with notice.

We are tasked with replacing the family's current nanny who has been with them for over 3 years (she is returning home overseas), and they are very fond of her. She has been an integral part of their family and our clients are looking for a new candidate who will equally embed themselves with them and that they can trust and depend on as they have done with the out-going nanny.

This appointment is to ideally start in March - but our clients are happy to consider a 'February start' (if preferred by candidate) to allow for a proper handover with their out-going Australian Nanny before she leaves. There is very limited travel required for the new Nanny: our clients have family in Somerset, so occasional trips down the M4; and Mother works in Paris – with some time spent there; but their family holidays are “family only” and the nanny won’t be required to travel for those.

- Open to both driving/non-driving candidates.

- Open in nationality providing the new nanny speaks excellent English.

- Competent, organised, outgoing, culturally-astute (trips, museums with charges).

- Flexible/adaptable (with regards to their work commitments).

- Someone conscientious, who loves their job & able to use their own initiative!

- Full, sole charge Nursery Duties.

- Excellent understanding of Early Years.

Our clients have lived in SW8 for many, many years and have recently bought a new residence in the same area (8 mins walk away) that they’re doing up and looking to move into from July 2019 onwards. This is a really charming, informal household with no other staff, besides a cleaner who comes in a few times a week. The house is 4 stories with plenty of outdoor space (own private garden, with access to gated area in crescent), so best-suited to a fit/active candidate and with at least 3-5 years experience. The family also have 2 cats, so this role is not for someone with allergies!

Interviews now for a March 2019 start. Do contact us on 0207 610 9218 or send up to date CVs to info@nanniesofstjames.com

Sole Charge Sole
Live In or Daily Daily
Accommodation N/A
Driver No
Use of Car Yes

Back Apply

+44 (0)207 610 9218