+44 (0)207 610 9218

Full-Time Vacancies

Job Details
Job ID J2982
Postion HOLLAND PARK: English MT, Daily Nanny (B rising 5, G2y & baby who will be 6m)
Location HOLLAND PARK + travel: early July start £££ (driver preferred)

Holland Park, from July  Delightful, returning, professional clients in Holland Park are seeking a new Daily Nanny to take charge of their 3 children from early July.  The new Nanny will take over from the family's much-loved Nanny who is leaving them after two years to change profession.

There are 3 children, who in July when the position starts will be, rising 5, 2.5 years & 6 months old.  So the new nanny must be confident & competent with all age groups from babies, toddlers & primary schoolers. The Daily hours will be Monday - Friday 08.00 - 18.30.

A really good, upbeat, English MT Nanny who knows the drill and can happily to fit into the family's life. Full, daily nursery duties will be required with occasional Proxy Parenting (by prior arrangement). The family live in the heart of Holland Park near all amenities and Holland Park is the nearest tube station.

Their eldest is at school locally in Notting Hill, so making sure he is prepared and organised for the day and managing his school runs will be required. Their middle child will be 2.5 years and is currently at nursery 3 mornings/week, which will rise to 5 mornings by September, and she is fully potty trained.  The baby will be about 4 months old when the role starts, and will almost certainly have started the weaning process - so a good knowledge of weaning will be required.

The family are open to age, providing the nanny has a good track record with great, check-able references. They would love an engaged, bright and confident candidate, with impeccable English mother tongue (as their son is already at school), who is looking to commit long-term. A patient, calm, super-organised, flexible with good London knowledge, reliable. Someone who will bring new ideas to the party!

There will also be a Weekend Nanny who takes over at 18.30 on a Friday.  A confident London driver is preferred as it will help with the day to day routines and family will provide a car. And a dog lover is essential as the family have a cheerful, lively & loving Cockapoo and someone who isn't allergic to horses is required.

The Nanny will work Monday - Friday and very occasionally the family are out of London at their country home and they travel about once a year if the nanny would like to travel with  them.

Interviews taking place now, with a view to start in early July to do a handover with the outgoing Nanny.   You know the number! 0207 610 9218.
Or email: info@nanniesofstjames.com

Sole Charge Shared
Live In or Daily Daily
Accommodation N/A
Driver Yes
Use of Car Yes

Back Apply

+44 (0)207 610 9218