+44 (0)207 610 9218

Full-Time Vacancies

Job Details
Job ID J4333
Postion BARNES SW13: Sole charge, Daily Nanny (G7 & B5 years + baby B1 month)
Location BARNES SW13: ASAP Dec start (driver req)
Description

BARNES SW13Sole charge Daily Nanny for 3 children (G7 & B5 years + baby B1 month)  - December start

We are seeking a new  Daily Nanny for our clients, a family of five living in Barnes.  The hours will be Monday to Friday 7am - 7pm, excellent salary for the successful candidate.

Our clients are  looking for an energetic, kind and friendly nanny to take care of their 3 children: G7 years (at school), B5 years (at school) and their new baby brother, currently 1 month old.  Excellent baby experience would be helpful, plus being able to supervise basic homework and reading with the two older children.

This is a full sole charge job as both our clients  have full time jobs though the mother is currently on maternity leave, returning to work April 2024. 

Our clients have just welcomed a new baby boy to the family who is already getting into a great routine. Both children attend full time pre-prep school, the girl in Fulham and the boy in Putney.  Nanny will do the school runs for the boy every day.

Client's daughter is dropped and collected from school by her maternal grandmother, but she will need help with pre/post school hours (breakfast, helping her to pack her own school bag, ensuring her uniform is clean/ironed & plaiting her hair for school. Essentially helping her to be ready for collection by her grandmother). In the evenings, our daughter will need dinner and a bath and she may need help with homework, additionally she will need to do 20 minutes of reading out-loud with the nanny each evening after bath time. Their daughter is a very independent little girl. Most of her extra curricular activities are provided at the school so no additional drop off or pickups are needed for these.

Their elder son, 5 years, attends full time school and will need all of the same things as daughter, in addition to that he will need to be collected & dropped to school and brought to his extra curricular activities ( football & swimming). He will need support with his homework & reading daily.

The baby will be at home full time until he starts Montessori when he is 2. While the other children are in school between 8.30 and 3.30, our clients are keen for the baby to do early development classes like monkey music and other locally available classes and activities with his nanny.    Nanny should maintain the children's wardrobes: changing for seasons, ensuring children's uniforms are washed and ready & taking charge of the children's laundry. The family has additional support with a Housekeeper who comes for 12 hours per week and their daughter's commute to school and mid-week activities are covered by an additional person.

With respect to meals, it would be helpful if the nanny does a weekly menu plan for the children.  Parents are keen to encourage them to enjoy different foods. Our clients have a very happy household and are excited to welcome a nanny with a similar positive outlook who can help nurture their children.

Currently based a stone's throw from Barnes train station, in early 2024 the family will be moving up to Castelnau, close to Hammersmith Bridge (at this point, Hammersmith & Barnes & Barnes Bridge stations are pretty much equidistant, 25 minute walk).

For more details please call agency on 0207 610 9218 or if new to us, please send your up to date CV + refs to us at info@nanniesofstjames.com




Sole Charge Sole
Live In or Daily Daily
Accommodation N/A
Driver Yes
Use of Car Yes

Back Apply

+44 (0)207 610 9218