+44 (0)207 610 9218

Part-Time Vacancies

Job Details
Job ID J2981
Postion HOLLAND PARK: Live-in, Weekend Nanny (B4.5y, G2y & baby 4m)
Location HOLLAND PARK + travel: mid-May start
Description

Holland Park, from early May: Delightful, returning, professional clients in Holland Park are seeking a Weekend Nanny to take charge of their 3 children from May.

There are 3 children, who will be, 4.5 & 2 years and 4 months old. So the new nanny must be confident & competent with all age groups from babies, toddlers & primary schoolers. The Weekend hours will be Friday evening - Sunday evening.

A really good, upbeat, "muck-in", English MT Nanny who knows the drill and can happily to fit into the family's life. Shared care nursery duties will be required with occasional Proxy Parenting (by prior arrangement). The family live in the heart of Holland Park near all amenities and Holland Park is the nearest tube station.

Their eldest is at school locally in Notting Hill, so the nanny will be responsible for keeping on top of any school work and scheduling social activities. Their middle child, 2 years and is currently at nursery and is social, she is fully potty trained. The baby will be about 4 months old when the role starts, and will almost certainly have started the weaning process - so a good knowledge of weaning will be required.

The family are open to age, providing the nanny has a good track record with great, check-able references. They would love an engaged, bright and confident candidate, with impeccable English mother tongue (as their son is already at school), who is looking to commit long-term. A patient, calm, super-organised, flexible nanny with good London knowledge and who is reliable & fun. A nanny who is confident to do proxy and take sole charge when required.

Typically, 2 weekends will be in London, shared care with the parents; 1 weekend will be proxy in London, and 1 weekend will be with the family at their country residence (Gloucestershire). When the family are out of London they always return to London on a Sunday evening with enough time to have a stress-free evening routine to ensure Monday gets off to a good start!

The family have a Weekly, Daily Nanny who will handover to you at 18.30 on a Friday. A confident London driver is preferred as it will help with the day to day routines and family will provide a car, but it isn't an essential requirement. A dog lover is essential though as the family have a cheerful, lively & loving Cockapoo and ideally someone who isn't allergic to horses is required.


Interviews taking place now to start in May, to do a handover with the outgoing Nanny. You know the number! 0207 610 9218. Or email: info@nanniesofstjames.com

Sole Charge Shared
Live In or Daily Live-in
Accommodation attic double bedroom, separate to the children (with bathroom facilities)
Driver No
Use of Car No

Back Apply

+44 (0)207 610 9218